Widmer Brothers Omission Gluten Free Lager

January 24th, 2014 by in Walt Disney World Beer Reviews

Way back when at some point last year, my friends and I headed over to ‘Ohana to grab dinner.  When I saw Omission Lager, I was intrigued since it was the only gluten free option on the menu other than cider.

Unfortunately, Omission is no longer on the Disney World standard beer menu but we’ve gotten word that it’s still an option at Tusker House.  If you see it anywhere else on property, be sure to let us know!

As for taste?  This will definitely satisfy the gluten intolerant beer drinkers.  It didn’t wow me by any means, but it was a relatively decent lager.  It drank smooth and light and definitely made it seem as though I was drinking ‘real’ beer.

Omission Gluten Free Lager

Keep in mind though, and it doesn’t say so on the individual bottle label (I don’t think), Omission Lager is created using barley, a gluten free no-no.  The six-pack I saw at the store clearly states that it is not in fact 100% gluten free, but rather a lager that has had its gluten significantly removed or reduced to levels approved by the gluten free gods.  So the majority of people with gluten intolerance will be able to drink this.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Copyright © 2017 Beers and Ears - Drinking beer in Walt Disney World and beyond